J.E. Leppala Construction Team

J.E. Leppala Construction is owned and operated by Joel Leppala and his team. They are a custom home building/renovation company servicing the Whatcom County area. They have a strong proven commitment to providing exceptional client service and quality building.

Our Team

Joel Leppala

Joel Leppala

Owner

360.303.8750
Joel@jeleppala.com

Joel is always known for aiming high and reaching his goals. He has exceptional social skills, and is always there when you need him whether you have known him for two weeks or 20 years.

Brandi Wood

Brandi Wood

Accounts Receivable, Accounts Payable , Office Manager

360.306.3418
Brandi@jeleppala.com
Dane Harkness

Dane Harkness

Job Super

360.595.3525
dane@jeleppala.com
Sarah Bolton

Sarah Bolton

Customer Relations

360.393.7965
Sarah@jeleppala.com
Sarah’s interest & zeal for the construction industry stems from a family of heavy equipment operators, land developers & general passion for real estate on all levels. A freshly licensed realtor during the recent wild economic boom has put her on the fast track to “baptism by fire” while watching the J. E. Leppala team build homes from bottom to top. When Sarah isn’t working real estate or helping new custom clients solidify their dream home finishes, she enjoys hiking, skiing, hunting, traveling & being with friends and family.
Nathan Harkness

Nathan Harkness

Job Super

360.225.3511
nathan@jeleppala.com

Nathan is always asking about and coming up with new ideas for ways to help make the business grow and be stronger! He takes pride in leading by example. Nathan is a team player and prime strategic thinker.

Jessi Leppala

Jessi Leppala

Social Media Director, Safety Manager, HR Manager

jessi@jeleppala.com

Jessi is known for her Photography, and always learning new skills to carry under her belt. She’s free flowing but can definitely take charge when she needs to.

Justin

Justin

Mechanic

Justin@jeleppala.com

Justin’s the guy known for being a Wrestling Coach for The North County Grapplers. He’s the one that’s always out back fixing and making sure our machinery is always trusty! Every day he brings genuine smiles to the rest of the team’s faces!

Linda Harkness

Linda Harkness

End of Project House cleaner, Interior Design Assistant

linda@jeleppala.com

Linda worked in Hawaii for two years, as a punch list cleaning crew leader for construction homes. She strives off working hard every day and helping others reach their goals. Linda has been designing things since she was a little girl, and once she started to design homes she realized that was her true passion.

Andrew Crabtree

Andrew Crabtree

Equipment Operator, Truck Driver

andrew@jeleppala.com
Rich Goodwin

Rich Goodwin

Carpenter

Rich@jeleppala.com

Richard began working in the industry when he was 13. He has over 10 years of experience in construction, carpentry, and interior work all over the west coast from the Mexican to the Canadian border. He is best known for his work in building custom homes. He loves carpentry and  gets the most joy from being able to see the customer’s faces when they see their finished product. Richard is a reliable, hard working family man. When he is not out building, he enjoys dirt biking, building custom projects for his home, and playing with his kids.

We are ready to build your dream home!

Call us (360) 303-8750

Let Our Family Build Your Family The Home Of Your Dreams!

Browse Floor PlansSchedule Site Visit